Well, that’s a surprise.

I’m dealing with the cable guy, who is trying his best to save my DVR rather than replace it, when my phone notifies me I’ve been mentioned in a twitter post. I figured it was nothing, so I glanced at it, saw the @freshly_pressed author and promptly put my phone back in my pocket.

Then I pulled it back out of my pocket.

 

What? My post has been Freshly Pressed? I’ve only been doing this a few days, have only a handful of posts, and already missed two Daily Prompt posts: how have I been Freshly Pressed?

I say goodbye to my hours of recorded anime and prime-time awesomeness as the cable guy takes away my dead DVR and take solace with my phone and now blown up email.

Comments? People are reading, let alone commenting, on my post? Awesome.

I was, and still am, totally taken aback by this and want to thank whomever it was that made the decision. I left the photography business a very broken artist and having my timid footstep back into the pool so well received was quite the encouragement boost.

Not to mention you, and everyone that read and/or commented, really brightened my day.

With many thanks and humbly yours,

Patricia

One thought on “Well, that’s a surprise.

Leave a Reply

