Weekly Photo Challenge: Family

My family, my household, is quite small. We’re cozy, comfortable and seem to always be in the kitchen.

Lady, our rescue, doesn’t seem to mind this and always seems to know when a package of cheese has been opened. She’ll sit on the gel-pad next to the stove and wait, somewhat patiently, until she gets a taste.

I love this photo because it is my little family at its most quintessential moment. Nothing posed, just my husband in all his PJ fashion glamour, cooking up breakfast on the weekend, and our puppy waiting for her fair share.

I love these kinds of moments.

Lab waits eagerly for a piece of cheese
Lady waits for a piece of cheese!
10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Family

    1. Very nice! Learning to cook was one of the most rewarding things I’ve ever undertaken. He must have some wonderful recipes from his trip? Love the snapshot of today’s modern family… all those electronic devices!

      1. Thank you. When I went up there for my birthday, he made Navaho tacos for me. No, wait. His wife made them. LOL He did make a wonderful batch of enchiladas for me once. Well, maybe not for me, but they did invite me over to share them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

